portland independent media center  
images audio video
newswire article reporting united states

government selection 2008

US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONSTITUENT ELECTRONIC MAIL SYSTEM

UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONSTITUENT ELECTRONIC MAIL SYSTEM

We welcome your inquiry to the House of Representatives Constituent Electronic Mail System. Currently, eighty-five Members of the U.S. House of Representatives have been assigned public electronic mailboxes that may be accessed by their constituents. The nature and character of the incoming electronic mail has demonstrated that this capability will be an invaluable source of information on constituent opinion. We are now in the process of expanding the project to other Members of Congress, as technical, budgetary and staffing constraints allow.
Because this program is intended to provide an additional vehicle for Members to communicate with their constituents, it is critical that you include your name and address in your mail message, preferably at the top of the message. Most Congressional offices have adequate staff sources to respond only to their constituents and your inclusion of your full name and mailing address will insure that your Member can identify your residence within his or her Congressional District. Many offices are using an automatic response to all in-coming messages, so you can expect to receive a message back from most of the addresses to which you send a message.

A number of House committees and leadership offices have also been assigned public electronic mailboxes. The names and electronic mailbox addresses of these offices are listed below after the information about participating Representatives.

The Document Room of the U.S. House of Representatives has also been assigned an electronic public mailbox. The name and electronic mailbox address of the House Document Room is listed below after the information about participating committees. The House Document room distributes House Bills, Resolutions, Reports, Documents, and Public Laws for the 104th Congress. House Reports, Documents, and Public Laws for the 103rd Congress are also maintained. The public can obtain 2 copies of up to 12 different House documents per day. Customers should include their telephone number with their mailing address. All document orders will be filled and mailed the same day they are received. For more detailed information or questions, call the Document Room at (202) 225-3456, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Please review the list of participating Representatives below, and if the Congressional District in which you reside is listed, follow the instructions to begin communicating by electronic mail with your Representative. If your Representative is not yet on-line, please be patient.


U.S. REPRESENTATIVES PARTICIPATING IN THE
CONSTITUENT ELECTRONIC MAIL SYSTEM
Congressman Address Email

Hon. Joe Barton 6th Congressional District, Texas
Rm. 2264 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 BARTON06@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Sherwood Boehlert 23rd Congressional District, New York
Rm. 2246 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 BOEHLERT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Rick Boucher 9th Congressional District, Virginia
Rm. 2245 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 NINTHNET@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Richard Burr 5th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 1431 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MAIL2NC5@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Dave Camp 4th Congressional District, Michigan
Rm. 137 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 DAVECAMP@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Ben Cardin 3rd Congressional District, Maryland
Rm. 104 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CARDIN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Saxby Chambliss 8th Congressional District, Georgia
Rm. 1708 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 SAXBY@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Dick Chrysler 8th Congressional District, Michigan
Rm. 327 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CHRYSLER@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. John Conyers, Jr. 14th Congressional District, Michigan
Rm. 2426 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 JCONYERS@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bud Cramer 5th Congressional District, Alabama
Rm. 236 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 BUDMAIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Peter Defazio 4th Congressional District, Oregon
Rm. 2134 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 PDEFAZIO@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Peter Deutsch 20th Congressional District, Florida
Rm. 204 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 PDEUTSCH@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jay Dickey 4th Congressional District, Arkansas
Rm. 230 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 JDICKEY@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Lloyd Doggett 10th Congressional District, Texas
Rm. 126 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 DOGGETT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jennifer Dunn 8th Congressional District, Washington
Rm. 432 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 DUNN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Vernon Ehlers 3rd Congressional District, Michigan
Rm. 1717 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CONGEHLR@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bill Emerson 8th Congressional District, Missouri
Rm.2268 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 BEMERSON@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Eliot Engel 17th Congressional District, New York
Rm.1433 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 ENGELINE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Anna Eshoo 14th Congressional District, California
Rm. 308 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ANNAGRAM@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Terry Everett 2nd Congressional District, Alabama
Rm. 208 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 EVERETT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Sam Farr 17th Congressional District, California
Rm. 1117 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 SAMFARR@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Michael Forbes 1st Congressional District, New York
Rm. 502 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MPFORBES@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jon Fox 13th Congressional District, Pennsylvania
Rm. 510 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 JONFOX@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bob Franks 7th Congressional District, New Jersey
Rm. 429 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 FRANKSNJ@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Elizabeth Furse 1st Congressional District, Oregon
Rm. 316 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 FURSEOR1@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Sam Gejdenson 2nd Congressional District, Connecticut
Rm. 2416 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 BOZRAH@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Newt Gingrich 6th Congressional District, Georgia
Rm. 2428 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 GEORGIA6@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bob Goodlatte 6th Congressional District, Virginia
Rm. 123 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TALK2BOB@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Gene Green 29th Congressional District, Texas
Rm. 1024 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 GGREEN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Gil Gutknecht 1st Congressional District, Minnesota
Rm. 425 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 GIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jane Harman 36th Congressional District, California
Rm. 325 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 JHARMAN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Dennis Hastert 14th Congressional District, Illinois
Rm. 2453 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 DHASTERT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Alcee Hastings 23rd Congressional District, Florida
Rm. 1039 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 HASTINGS@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Frederick Heineman 4th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 1440 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 THECHIEF@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Martin Hoke 10th Congressional District, Ohio
Rm. 212 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 HOKEMAIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Ernest J. Istook, Jr. 5th Congressional District, Oklahoma
Rm. 119 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ISTOOK@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Sam Johnson 3rd Congressional District, Texas
Rm. 1030 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 SAMTX03@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Tom Lantos 12th Congressional District, California
Rm. 2217 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TALK2TOM@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Rick Lazio 2nd Congressional District, New York
Rm. 314 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 LAZIO@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. John Linder 4th Congressional District, Georgia
Rm. 1318 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 JLINDER@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bill Luther 6th Congressional District, Minnesota
Rm. 1419 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 TELLBILL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Thomas Manton 7th Congressional District, New York
Rm. 2235 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TMANTON@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Paul McHale 15th Congressional District, Pennsylvania
Rm. 217 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MCHALE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Howard McKeon 25th Congressional District, California
Rm. 307 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TELLBUCK@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. George Miller 7th Congressional District, California
Rm. 2205 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 GMILLER@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Norman Y. Mineta 15th Congressional District, California
Rm. 2221 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 TELLNORM@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. David Minge 2nd Congressional District, Minnesota
1415 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 DMINGE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Sue Myrick 9th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 509 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MYRICK@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Charlie Norwood 10th Congressional District, Georgia
Rm. 1707 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 GA10@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bill Orton 3rd Congressional District, Utah
440 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ORTONUT3@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Ron Packard 48th Congressional District, California
2162 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 RPACKARD@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Ed Pastor 2nd Congressional District, Arizona
Rm. 223 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 EDPASTOR@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Nancy Pelosi 8th Congressional District, California
Rm. 2457 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 SFNANCY@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Colin Peterson 7th Congressional District, Minnesota
Rm. 1314 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TOCOLLIN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Owen Pickett 2nd Congressional District, Virginia
Rm. 2430 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 OPICKETT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Earl Pomeroy North Dakota, At Large
Rm. 1533 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 EPOMEROY@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Rob Portman 2nd Congressional District, Ohio
Rm. 238 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 PORTMAIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jim Ramstad 3rd Congressional District, Minnesota
Rm. 103 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MN03@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Pat Roberts 1st Congressional District, Kansas
Rm. 1126 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 EMAILPAT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Charlie Rose 7th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 242 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CROSE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Dan Schaefer 6th Congressional District, Colorado
Rm. 2353 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 SCHAEFER@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Jose Serrano 16th Congressional District, New York
Rm. 2342 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 JSERRANO@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Christopher Shays 4th Congressional District, Connecticut
Rm. 1502 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CSHAYS@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. David Skaggs 2nd Congressional District, Colorado
Rm. 1124 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 SKAGGS@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Linda Smith 3rd Congressional District, Washington
Rm. 1217 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ASKLINDA@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Nick Smith 7th Congressional District, Michigan
Rm. 1530 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 REPSMITH@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. John Spratt 5th Congressional District, South Carolina
Rm. 1536 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 JSPRATT@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. 'Pete' Stark 13th Congressional District, California
Rm. 239 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 PETEMAIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Cliff Stearns 6th Congressional District, Florida
Rm. 2352 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CSTEARNS@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Randy Tate 9th Congressional District, Washington
Rm. 1118 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 RTATE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Charles Taylor 11th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 231 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 CHTAYLOR@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Karen Thurman 5th Congressional District, Florida
Rm. 130 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 KTHURMAN@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Peter Torkildsen 6th Congressional District, Massachusetts
Rm. 120 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TORKMA06@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Walter R. Tucker, III 37th Congressional District, California
Rm. 419 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 TUCKER96@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bruce Vento 4th Congressional District, Minnesota
Rm. 2304 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 VENTO@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Enid Waldholtz 2nd Congressional District, Utah
Rm. 2515 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ENIDUTAH@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Robert Walker 16th Congressional District, Pennsylvania
Rm. 2369 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 PA16@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Mel Watt 12th Congressional District, North Carolina
Rm. 1230 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 MELMAIL@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Rick White 1st Congressional District, Washington
Rm. 116 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 REPWHITE@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Ed Whitfield 1st Congressional District, Kentucky
Rm. 1541 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 EDKY01@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Charles Wilson 2nd Congressional District, Texas
Rm. 2256 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 CWILSON@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Lynn C. Woolsey 6th Congressional District, California
Rm. 439 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
 WOOLSEY@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Bill Zeliff, Jr. 1st Congressional District, New Hampshire
Rm. 1210 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 ZELIFF@HR.HOUSE.GOV

Hon. Dick Zimmer 12th Congressional District, New Jersey
Rm. 228 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 DZIMMER@HR.HOUSE.GOV