portland independent media center  
images audio video
newswire article questions oregon & cascadia

actions & protests

Drums Across America for Peace

Anyone locally organizing or participating in this national event?
Drums Across America for Peace is drumming for Peace simultaneously across America on May 19, 2007 at 11:00am PDT, 12noon MDT, 1pm CDT and 2pm EDT for 1/2 hour.

Drums Across America for Peace is a very simple, yet soul stirring message that Americans from all walks of life stand for Peace.

Drums Across America for Peace is an opportunity for the rest of the world to see that Americans are making a stand for Peace.

 http://www.worldwiderenaissance.org/
[click on Drums for Peace]

homepage: homepage: http://www.worldwiderenaissance.org/