portland independent media center  
images audio video
newswire article commentary global

corporate dominance | education | media criticism

Good Ol' GE Corporation at it again!

While following links from buzzflash.com, I came upon this article: "Crouch Time" at this web address:

 link to www.prospect.org

What showed up in my firewall afterwords is yet another attempt by those whom don't want you to know about the so called christian community.
The info gathered after doing some researching found this about IP address from my firewall log:

Server Used: [ whois.arin.net ] = [ ]

OrgName: General Electric Company
Address: 1 Independence Way
City: Princeton
StateProv: NJ
PostalCode: 08540
Country: US
NetRange: -
NetHandle: NET-3-0-0-0-1
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS.GE.COM
NameServer: NS1.GE.COM
NameServer: NS2.GE.COM
RegDate: 1988-02-23
Updated: 2002-09-26
TechHandle: GET2-ORG-ARIN
TechName: General Electric Company
TechPhone: 1-518-612-6672
TechEmail:  genictech@ge.com

OrgTechHandle: GET2-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: General Electric Company
OrgTechPhone: 1-518-612-6672
OrgTechEmail:  genictech@ge.com

ARIN WHOIS database last updated 2004-09-23 19: 10
Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Someone inside GE doesn't like you reading about how bad these so called christains are!

You are an idiot 25.Sep.2004 11:02


DO you know how many firewall probes are directed at PC's in the USA in any 24 hour period? Do you think we need to see a post every time your damn firewall logs something from a corporation? COme on get a fricken life buddy. This is way common stuff - save the waste of newswire space next time...