portland independent media center  
images audio video
newswire article

imperialism & war

DEBKA.com

middle eastern news websites
some propaganda-- debka.com: informations about news events in israel/palestine
interesting news informations about the middle eastern turmoil and dangers-- is anyone reading or translating middle eastern press informations--??/ ajeeb.com
albawaba.com

List of Experts on Islam, Islamism, and the M 13.Oct.2002 21:42

sunday

List of Experts

List of Experts on Islam, Islamism, and the Middle East
The following list of experts is provided to guide television and radio bookers, sponsors of lecture series, and others interested in booking knowledgeable specialists on Middle Eastern and Islamic issues.

The names are listed alphabetically, along with their areas of expertise and e-mail addresses.

Ziad Abdelnour
Lebanon, Middle East Christians, Hizbullah
 ziad@i-2000.com

Patrick Clawson
Iran, Middle East economics
 patrickc@washingtoninstitute.org

Khalid Durán
Islam, Pakistan, Sudan, American Muslims
Director, Council on Middle Eastern Affairs
Contact through Benador Associates

John Eibner
Sudan, Slavery
 john.eibner@csi-int.org

Joseph Farah
Arab-Americans, Arab-Israeli conflict
 jfarah@worldnetdaily.com

Gary Gambill
Syria, Lebanon, Hizbullah
 Gambill@meib.org

Martin Kramer
Islam, Middle East studies, Arab-Israel conflict
 kramer@meforum.org

William Kristol
U.S. policy in the Middle East
 wkristol@weeklystandard.com

Habib Malik
Lebanon, Middle East Christians, Hizbullah
 HabibCMalik@hotmail.com

Judith Miller
Militant Islam, Biological warfare
 miller@nytimes.com

Daniel Pipes
Islam, Arab-Israel conflict, Syria, American Muslims
 pipes@meforum.org

Michael Rubin
Iran, Iraq
Visiting Fellow, American Enterprise Institute
Contact through Benador Associates

Robert Satloff
Jordan, Arab-Israel conflict
 robs@washingtoninstitute.org

Jonathan Schanzer
Palestinian politics, Militant Islam
 Schanzer@meforum.org

Meyrav Wurmser
Arab-Israel conflict, Israeli politics
Director of the Center for Middle East Policy, Hudson Institute
Contact through Benador Associates

 http://www.meforum.org/experts.php